Friday on my mind

Today I’ve woken up full of thoughts about this blog and the direction I should take my Future Self Now site in. (I’ve been pondering the latter for a long time).

Ahead of us today is a trip into Bath to get some things for the new school year and Guy comes back from a week away.

So in summary, feeling full of thoughts and at the same time looking forward to a trip out with the kids. Both combined leave me feeling fairly neutral so how to bump me up the  emotional scale? In those terms I’m probably at ‘Hopefulness’ but would love to move up 3 notches to Enthusiasm/Eagerness/Happiness.

So what do I do?

Well one thing that’s really working right now is thinking about relishing my last few days with the kids before they go back to school. They are growing before my eyes! We’ve had a great summer but a busy one. This is, in fact, one of the last days I get to hang out with them – just them and me so, yes, I want to make this day a special one for us. How about Wagamama for lunch in Bath? Yay! That feels good.

Another thing that’s great is thinking about our holidays in Italy. All that sun, basking by the pool! That glorious food. That amazing countryside. The lovely people. The beauty of the places we visited!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’ll report back later on how today’s happiness quest goes!

What do you think?

