The non-existent marshmallow of happiness

I find it fascinating that today I find myself wanting to apologise for having had another good day.

This is what I’m talking about!

This is another good reason why I’m doing this blog. This pathological sesnse that too much happiness is something I need to blush about. It’s a bit like I think that there’s only so much happiness available to everyone. Somewhere out there, there is a big lump of fluffy-stuff called Happiness – like an enormous marshmallow perhaps – and I’ve just been caught, with a guilty look on my face  and sticky, sugary stuff stuck to my lips.

Happiness is not a thing, it’s a possibility and therefore there is NO LIMIT to it. It’s like kindness. We don’t say: “Oh you’re being so kind, you’ve taken my kindness away!” On the contrary Kindness tends to be infectious. That’s a good thing. It’s the same with Happiness. Happiness can be infectious and that helps people.

Having said that, I know that if you’re not feeling particularly happy or kind then bloody happy-clappy people and do-gooders can get right up your nose, so I’d suggest to all those feeling happy or kind to just be careful who you talk to!

And if you’re in any doubt that Happiness isn’t infectious check out this great video – I defy you not to end up with a grin from ear to ear!

Laughing quadruplet babies video

What do you think?

