Choose and be free

April showers. Grey clouds. All a bit blah here this afternoon. So do I dare to be happy despite this?

I’m on a course at the moment with Landmark Education ( I highly recommended their flagship course ‘The Forum’, by the way, I did it some years ago and it completely changed my life –you can see a video about it here). The course I’m currently on is about …. you’ve guessed it, Happiness! One of the things they are drilling into us is that it is not our circumstances that lead to happiness (or lack of it) but our choices. We live our lives as if what we see before us is the rock solid ‘truth’, when, in fact, many truths are available if we choose a different thought about it. Listen to rap music. Some will hear it as noise – that’s their truth – but others will be inspired. Either party can change their reality at any time with a simple flick of thought.

So is today grey, rainy, blah and flat? Perhaps but it could also be all about giving the land a much needed drink. It’s a perfect excuse for sitting inside with a cup of tea, writing my blog. Days like this make the sunnier days feel even sunnier. I look forward to those! It’s all a bit like a radio. We never have to get stuck with rap if our thing is classical. Just turn your dial to another station.

What ‘truth’ are you living inside of today? Can you tune in to something more pleasing?  Choose and be free!

 

Oh, and by the way, if you’d like to find out more about Landmark and their courses, why not come along with me to Bristol next Wednesday – they’re having an open evening on my Happiness Course. I’d love to host you!

2 responses to “Choose and be free

  1. “If you’re driving into town with a dark cloud above you, dial in the number who’s bound to love you….” (Joni Mitchell/You Turn Me On, I’m A Radio). Don’t know why but the metaphor of ‘tuning in’ something more pleasing to your self/spirit immediately brought this song–music and all– into my head. “If your head says forget it, but your heart’s still smokin’, call me at the station, the lines are open.” Hope, change, joy….all ingredients of happiness, from whatever point of the circle you’re stopped at. The heart speaks the truth…listen to it! xxx

What do you think?

