I can see clearly now

Look, can you see it?


… a view from my bed! I can’t tell you happy this makes me. Our neighbour has just had an enormous pine tree chopped down and now I can sit in my bed and see a vast expanse of sky, fields (even the horses in those fields are galloping around as if they’ve heard the great news!) and lovely Nailsworth roof tops.

If ever there was a metaphor for how I’ve been feeling recently, this is it. Expansive, a clearing, new vistas. Luvving it!

 

9 responses to “I can see clearly now

  1. How lovely indeed and nice when an obstacle is removed unexpectedly and completely! I await news of starbursts…

  2. Great T!!! Am now humming the tune whilst eating cereal and feeling uplifted for the day. So glad you now have the view you longed for!!

  3. Wow, T, would that amount to another variation of the word “clearing”. I always liked the double entendre of that particular word with Simon and Garfunckel’s song “The Boxer”, with the verse that starts “In the clearing, stands a boxer….” – however, in yours, it’s horses – or am I reading too much into things?

    In any case, I have always l loved the song that goes by the same title as your blog post. Particularly the version by “The Hothouse Flowers” on their Home album, and largely due to the didgeridoos at the start (check it out). Maybe it’s the combo of that and recognisIng that Australia was my new home, after returning to New Zealand in 1994 – as well as after my mother having passed on two years previous to that – and realising the place was too “small” for me now. That album, with that song on it, was what provided the clearing for me. I look forward to hearing more about what your clearing provides for you…

What do you think?

